235 Pine Tavern Road
Monroeville, NJ 08343
856-358-8163


 
Board of Ed
Policy Manual (pdf)
Board Meeting Dates
Board Meeting Minutes
Board Members
Board Committees
User Friendly Budget FY19 (pdf)
User Friendly Budget 2019-20 (pdf)

Board of Education

The purpose of the Upper Pittsgrove School District is to prepare children for the future by creating a climate of high expectations for academic achievement which will lead to success in life through a partnership between family and community.  We will seek to provide an environment characterized by mutual respect, caring and personal support to acquire the attitudes, knowledge and skills necessary to become successful.

In support of this, we are committed to:

  1. Provide a strong academic program in all general  education areas that will stimulate continual student interest.
     
  2. Ensure the a creative and flexible method of assessment of instruction, curriculum and student achievement is in place.
     
  3. Provide quality instruction in all classes by challenging each student to work towards their potential.
     
  4. Establish and maintain effective communication with staff, parents and community.
     
  5. Teach children that education is life-long.
     

Board Members

  President
Veronica (Ronny) Merriel
Current Term: 2019

vmerriel@upsmailbox.net 
Vice-President
Polly Deal
Current Term: 2018

pdeal@upsmailbox.net 
  Members:  
  John Basile
Current Term: 2019

jbasile@upsmailbox.net 
Dan Belisario
Current Term: 2020

dbelisario@upsmailbox.net 
  Jessica Bishop
Current Term: 2019

jbishop@upsmailbox.net 
Ryan Caltabiano
Current Term: 2018

rcaltabiano@upsmailbox.net
  Michael Kinney
Current Term: 2020

mkinney@upsmailbox.net 
Michael Reed
Current Term: 2019

mreed@upsmailbox.net 
   

Laura DiSilvestro
Current Term: 2021

ldisilvestro@upsmailbox.net